Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

A certain number of citizens consider that being competitive at a workplace, at school or in their daily routines is highly beneficial. Meanwhile, others would prefer cooperate with others more rather than compete with them. In this essay, I will outline these two ways of thinking along with my own point of view. Those who belive that the competition amongst people has more pros in comparison to the interaction, argue that this is the most effective approach which leads to success. As they think, being competitive means not to be distracted by others, and concentrate all the strength on their own goals which, in turn, will lead them to the highest results. For example, some people follow this strategy in order to show their achievements to employers impressing them and getting a higher position. As a result, they might get a desirable work. However, there will no, probably,be willing ones to land them a hand or to work with them, as a consequence of their selfish attitude. This is the reason why I do not support competitors. With regard to the others, we should interact more as collaboration of people makes daily life much easier, and it is an integral part of successful studies or work. It empowers people ’s lives via sharing life or work experience, as well as knowledge during a studying process. For example, students at universities quite often exchange educational materials with each other or help their peers with a difficult material. Therefore, such a way of life speed up the carrying out of the majority of tasks on the life path of each individual, protecting them from overload, and providing them with a sustainable lives. Personally, I also share this view, because the help of people surrounding us is extremely vital in many cases. For instance, if employers unit employees in one team, it may reduce the time for completing tasks, and provide workers with more time for rest. In conclusion, I believe that we have to cooperate more rather than compete with other members of society, as this approach helps to make people ’s daily life, studying and work more enjoyable and successful.