Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It goes without saying that nowadays phones are widely used by many people, including children, frequently on the daily basis. This essay will put forward the reason why this trend brings utterly negative impacts. To begin with, the frequent user of mobile phones is a result of appealing interface and designs. This acts as a dopamine to its users, and the kids are susceptible to it like how they are addicted to sugar or sweets. Thus, the enjoyment offered by the phones makes them attracted to be persistent is using phones. Furthermore, due to the addiction, the kids may experience various health issues. For instance, neck strain problem is commonly faced by the phone users especially the young generation which may lead them to bad body posture. Another example is when they use phones without a good rest and bad lighting, their eyesight will get damaged. In addition, since the children spend more on phones. They unconsciously isolate their lifes from social interactions. It is resulting in poor interpersonal skills. Consequently, they will struggle to communicate or to get engaged to others' conversations in the future. In conclusion, the constant utility of phones by the children has overwhelmingly negative influences. Even if there were possible benefits, they would be apparently outweighed by the drawbacks.