Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

It is often believed that there are more advantages when children have several short vacations than one long vacation. I partially support this view, for multiple vacations allow children to adapt to different situations regardless of one long vacation encouraging them to have more adventurous experiences. On the one hand, various vacations are more beneficial since they make it easier for children to cope with different problems. In other words, they can consult with parents and friends when they face difficult problems for some helpful advice before another problems arise. For instance, children not knowing how to repaire relationships may gain enough courage to appologize and express their thought when they have multiple times for rest, when they can meditate themselves and discuss problems with others. Thus, they are more likely to solve each problem without suffering from accumulating stress that comes from time of long isolation. On the other hand, one long vacation has more positive consequences as children tend to have a more unique experience. Indeed, they are often taken to a camping and different countries to have a stimulating moment. To illustrate this, children grown up in urban cities are more likely to recognize the importance of nature as well as feel the splendidness of natural beauty as they spend a long time exploring in the countryside. Furthermore, such valuable experiences not only lead to the increase in curiosity toward the world but also new skills of setting up tents and cooking by themselves. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that children gain more benefits when they have several short vacations, which allow them to tackle various issues so they can overcome them with the help of others. However, a long vacation let children explore the unfamiliar world, expanding their perspectives and skills.