Weddings are more expensive in many countries nowadays when compared to the past . What is the reason behind this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is said that the costs for weddings have being Change the form of the verb been show examples increased. In this essay, I elaborate on its background and describe why I believe that it brings negative impacts rather than positives. To begin with, there are several factors which make the wedding pricy. The primary one is that prices are coherently growing. Therefore, even if couples prepare their wedding in the same way as their parents did, they will need more budgets than their parents. Taking Japan as an example, living costs have roughly doubled in the last three decades. Additionally, contemporary young generations tend to make their marrige look gorgeous to post its movies and photos on social media. Therefore, they are inclined to allocate more money for their wedding ceremony. Regarding this trend where couples today spend more money on their wedding, I iterate that it is disadvantageous. That is mainly because they will not be able to afford to foot the cost. For instance, as some will owe debts, it will cause them to toil away and refrain them from having children for a while. Another justification is that others will give up on their marrige due to the exclusively high expenditure. Particularly, some economically disadvantaged couples will abstain from holding their wedding party, and in the worst scenario, they will quit getting married due to the lack of money. In conclusion, the increasing costs of the wedding are reported in many nations. It is attributed to a sharp increase in prices and the phenomenon where younger couples are willing to post splendid photos and movies of their wedding on social media. I strongly believe that this trend is disadvantageous because some will make debts and others will give up on their marrige owing to the costs of marrige.