Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life.

Due to environmental problems, some people think that we will be unable to live on our planet. If humankind would like to survive, we will need to look for another planet where we can thrive I completely agree with the above statement. In my opinion, our beloved planet is unfortunately at a no-return point. Firstly, overpopulation and climate change are some of the issues that are strongly related to the environmental challenge. The overpopulation issue it is not just about the need for space for living, it also brings problems such as food necessity or waste management. In order to feed the world's population, a lot of forests such as the Amazon rainforest are being destroyed. The trees are being cut to use the area for cattle or for the palm tree industry. Moreover, climate change is a reality, the sea level water has been increasing in the North and South Pole. In different documentaries, is talked about how the land is less productive due to the lack of rain or because of over exploitation. Thus, the temperature has risen in the oceans and some animals are close to extinction. However, some people could argue that the governments are trying to resolve all of the problems mentioned by new and stronger environmental laws. For example, in cities like London or Madrid the fuel cars cannot drive through the city centre. The use of electric cars is being promoted and there are stronger laws regarding recycling. Nowadays, there are more news in TV or radio about the scientific community and how an similar planet similar has been found. Therefore this could make us think that they are aware that our planet is not going to survive despite all the new environmental regulations. In conclusion, our planet is damaged to an extent that it is not recuperable, despite all the effort that every government has given, so, the race to find a new planet has already started.