Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One-half of society believes that people should compete with each other in different aspects of life such as at work, at school and in everyday life. When another half prefers cooperating together than struggling with each other. Each side has advantages and disadvantages, however, in my opinion competing is better than cooperating with others. On the one hand, competing for jobs can increase the productivity of workers. It is beneficial for employers also workers can get rewards from their employers. Competition at school can increase the marks of students and give them motivation to study. The contest between brands gives them the aspiration to make a better product for humans than other brands. And for these reasons, I prefer contests in society. On the other hand, solving daily life problems by cooperating with friends, with relatives is a very good idea, but it is not the same good at a job and education centre because when working together people need a ladder to navigate them otherwise some people in the group will work harder and others fewer. It is the same for the school however not so critical as at work because at the education centre students have teachers that navigate and help them with what they should do. In conclusion, cooperating is good in some aspects of life but not in all areas. The contest is a very important part of our society because without them we do not have these technologies, important openings and medicines. Even to land on the moon countries competed with each other. Also, it helps to find smart people and gives them a chance to improve their brain