Many students now work whilst they are studying in college or university. This often results in them having less time to concentrate on their education as feeling under pressure. What are some of the causes of this? What solution could you suggest?

Besides studying in college or university, many student work, and as a consequence, they do not have enough time which they can spend on their lessons owing to the feeling of pressure. This essay agrees that the cause of this is a modern development demand, while the solution can be an alleviation of requirements towards the young who have graduated from university. Development is a crucial part of our society, not only evaluation of procedures but also people's progress, as there is a big need for that. If 10 or 15 years ago having zero experience after graduating was seen as something neutral and understandable, nowadays it is quite a negative trend. It gets harder to get a highly-paid job without some practical knowledge, skills and practice in the area of study. As a result, students have to work, and go on different internships as well as volunteerings in order to not struggle in the future. Recent research by Harvard University shows that 78.9% of the heads of human resources departments in various local companies reject hiring individuals who are not experienced enough or at all, despite being recently graduated. However, this problem may be tackled by mitigating the requirements while hiring, as it is very hard to study and work at the same time. Multitasking is an important skill for all of us, nevertheless, if work affects the quality of level of the education that students cannot get properly owing to the lack of time, it should not be considered as something obligatory. Furthermore, it will help students to concentrate on their studies and have better knowledge not only in the area of their study but also enhance their worldview. According to the interview that was conducted in 5 colleges located in Birmingham, 88.2% of students support this idea and confirm that they would prefer spending their education years studying rather than working in order to be more successful in their studies. To conclude, while it is suggested that working during college or university makes it difficult for students to concentrate on their education, this essay thinks that the reason stands behind some evolutional standards and the solution can be in smoothing them.