Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Animals far beyond human existence have lived on earth. However, most of the fauna that have been on this planet does not exist anymore. What is inevitable is that the effect of man in this disaster is not ignorable. Years of exploiting the nature and destruction of it has led to the extinction of many of animal species. In this I will discuss the causes of what has happened to these animals and I will also recommend some measures to tackle this problem and prevent it from development. Right off the bat, it is crystal clear that climatory changes is one of the most important causes. For instance, as temperature rises, many animals that are accustomed to a certain level of temperature, suddenly find their place inhabitable. This forces them out to find another place. Therefore it is our duty to decrease the effects of human activities on environment. This can be done by alternating the current means of energy producing in order to eliminate one of the factors that plays its role in global warming. Other than that, another man-made cause of extinction is destroying animal habitats. For many years mankind has abused nature for its own greed. This have appeared in many different forms such as logging for purpose of timber producing or paper manufacturing, excavating mountains and valleys for mining and destroying lands to construct roads and residential areas on it. As a result, in order to take precautions for further destructions governments can carry out legislations that bans the human activities that has a role in this eradication of animal habitats. To conclude, it is evident that man’s self-important attitude toward animals has caused many troubles for animals some of them has led to destruction of their habitats. However it is not late for human. We can stop our destructive activities and make a better and cleaner world for us and for the generations to come.