In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced from all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, we live in an era of consumption and globalization. For that reason, accessibility of food from different countries is a widespread phenomenon. However, people and experts have divided into two groups. The first declares that the tendency is mostly positive, whereas the others see only disadvantages, and some of the group even call for stemming the turnover. In this essay, the both, benefits and negative sides with the consequences of the trend will be represented. First of all, it is worth noting that the trend, a result of the globalization, is inevitable. Firstly, there is nothing wrong with that. People acquire almost everything they want, not going overseas. Moreover, buying the products is just cheaper than travelling abroad. Another argument in favor of the development is tidily connected to the previous one: you are not always able to go far all the time due to numerous factors, but associations and memories that a person has formed those distant places tend to remain with them. Thus, acquiring some fruit, grown up overseas, will bring the buyer back to the country. On the flip side (of the coin), humanity live in a (the) period of climate changes. Consequently, it is highly logical delivery of the food does demand much fuel, which is obviously harmful for the environment. Additionally, some experts call for eating products which are produced only locally or at least significant stemming of the turnover. In conclusion, the dilemma is complicated and rises the philosophical question: by that is meant although it is backed up some reasonable arguments, they are not strong enough to stop the turnover, other steps serious must be taken. Nonetheless, everything interconnected on the planet, therefore, even minor steps and strides should be counted. In any case (Anyway), human being, in turn, should do their all (do everything in their power) to save and protect the environment until (before) it is too late