Nowadays, a lot of information about medical conditions and illness is freely available on the internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for most people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Its easier to get the medical information via searching over google or with AI. Also, with the increasing digital information, many mode of search platforms can easily made information available for individuals to search online which has a huge impact on the healthcare industry in which people are searching the information about their health conditions whcih makes difficult for the doctors or nurses to convince for their actual health. This has got its own advantages and disadvantages. This essay will discuss on the misleading the individual on some particular conditions and illness. AI being really successful nowadays, is the num,ber one factor for the people on misleading them with the information individuals are searching for on online platform, although it always mention over the bottom of it that this information is taken from many platform hence, sometimes its nit always trustable. For example, one of my friend mention it to me once that in his pharmacy comes a patient asking for one of the herbal to treat type 2 diabetic. So, with digital platfdorm platforms its very easy to get information online very easily. On the other hand, social media plat form is also very bad exmaplesets for the treatment of some major illness. For example ther was this lady i have heard coming to the pharmacy to buy needles to get the dosage from one of the pre-filled injectable although, in medical world you need to dispose it after a certain sign showing on top of the injectable but the lady saw on one of the social media platform that there is one more dose left in that pre-filled injectable so she was buy syringe with needle to get that dose from that injectable which is not advisale to use without the professional advice. To sum up, internet is spreading a lot of information on online platforms which is not everytime advisable to use so, as an individual we need to be cautious about this information especially if its realated to the health conditions. It can mbe misleading sometimes but its also very helpful as well in terms of being updated about some of the best researches in the world which is very useful in some cases.