Some believe that it is a natural process for animal species to become extinct and therefore, there is no reason to try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

There are many reasons that lead to animal extinction. Although, archeology has proven that it's a natural process for living organisms, it's also clear that human activities such as deforestation have led to the wipeout of a large range of animals. To begin, As mentioned above,Human activities have led to a huge flaw in the ecological balance. This is because actions such as overharvesting and introducing non-native species as a pest control mechanism lead to the loss of a lot of natural habitats. For example,scientists have introduced small mongoose into the Hawaiian islands to control the spread of rats but what so they imagined to be a “good solution “has led to an even bigger problem as the latter started eating native species causing corruption in the ecosystem. In addition, When looking into history, an unusual pattern can be noticed as today’s extinction rate is hundreds or even thousands of times higher than the natural baseline one. Moreover,if we neglect this issue furthermore it will only lead to huge losses in multiple aspects of life.To illustrate, the absence of a carnivore from its system leads to a large increase in the number of herbivores in it and thus diseases will be more spreadable infecting a lot of the animals we depend on for food such as cows which would negatively affect the economy. To sum up, animal extinction isn’t an ignorable problem as it’s mainly caused by human activities.