Advertising is all around us, it is an unavoidable part of everyone?s life . Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is undeniable that advertising Plays an earth-shaking role for businesses to sell their products and services. However, while Some people believe that marketing impacts negatively everyone's life, I could agree with those who deem that It is advantageous for us. Firstly, advertising works like a bridge between customers and businesses, Because of that People get to know about manifold products and services offered by a company, which helps sellers to sell their products. Secondly, due to adverts, people can attain lots of information, which provides various options available to buy things as per their requirements and budget. For Instance, Amazon founder Jeff Bezos said that marketing is a time-saver for residents, as they have to visit various shops to get desired things, but a clear advert helps find the right location for a product. Nevertheless, It is often claimed that augmenting advertising tends to Force people to spend money. Businesses create ads in such a way that manipulate people mentally and encourage them to buy the latest products. Eventually, people tend to spend on unnecessary things which sometimes leads them into debt. Moreover, some advertising specifically targets children as they easily get attracted and force their Parents to Purchase things such as toys and Video games. In addition, research suggests that people are more likely to buy things whose ads feature their favourite celebrities. For example, the betting application Dream 11 promoted by prominent cricketer Virat Kholi, raised their revenue by 30% in 2022. To conclude, It is a fact that advertising affects people's shopping behaviour which is disadvantageous To them, although It is immensely beneficial in the selection of the right things with plenty of options.