wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich nations should allow more refugees to enter their borders and help by providing them with basic needs of living, such as food and shelter. This essay totally agrees with this statement because the developed countries have enough resources to help these people and they are fleeing from countries which are affected by the wars and famine. Wealthy countries have a huge resources to give food and housing to displaced people. These nations receive a lot of millions dollars from the general public and businessmen in the forms of taxes, and in this way they often generate income. Thus, if they spend a tiny fraction of their earning to contribute for the lives of refugees, this will help them to survive in the world. For example, a recent study has shown that the US has a more than eight percent GDP in the last year, and if they contribute a small portion of gross income for the affected people of Syria, it will lead to a better living of standard. Another reason is that the developed countries should provide a place to those people which are affected by the war and food shortage. This is one kind of the moral obligation on the big states, such as the US, China, England, etc. Nobody wants to leave their homeland until asked to do so, and some people are forced to leave their country due to ongoing battles. For example, Canada has recently invited a lot of citizens of the Ukraine by helping them through free food and accommodations during the war between the Russia and Ukraine. To conclude, affluent nations must accept more refugees because they have available resources and also protect them against the war by the way of food and shelter.