Some people think that success is mainly measured by how much money a person has. To what extent do you agree?

Utilizing wealth to assess how successful a person is can indeed be seen as a universal measure. However, this essay disagrees with this viewpoint and believes that family and health are more important elements in estimating success. To begin with, it is true that family is a vitally important factor in humans’ lives. For instance, in a harmonic house, parents usually support financial expenses for their children, and grandparents can share their experiences, such as communication and interpersonal skills with teenagers. With these benefits, children can have healthy physical and mental development; simultaneously, they can avoid similar mistakes again, thereby becoming a successful person. Subsequently, health is another significant option to evaluate how outstanding a human is. This is because money still cannot help to create a healthy body in contemporary times, and that is why many people say:” Well-being is invaluable”. For example, Steve Jobs, a renowned CEO of Apple company. Unfortunately, Steve died very early due to cancer. Consequently, having a healthier body is more vital than other factors. Indeed, becoming rich or even having a high reputation are positive phenomena, typically representing successful status in society. However, many films and true stories have implied that without harmonic family or healthy well-being may result in certain problems, such as living alone forever, deteriorative diseases, and other serious effects. To sum up, this essay does not consider that money is the primary method to measure how excellent an individual is. While wealth can estimate whether a man or woman is successful, it is not a comprehensive method to access. In contrast, family and health may be more multi-faceted measures to ensure the success of people.