As globalization continues to bring people from different backgrounds closer together, the importance of cultural diversity has become increasingly apparent. Why is it essential to foster and celebrate cultural diversity in modern society, and what benefits does it bring to communities and individuals?

Globalization has propelled people to live in dispersed culture and it is crucial to educate themselves about cultural difference. Fostering diversity is important for modern mankind as it nurture connection. Additionally, it maintains peace between people from different background. Generally, modern society tends to live in diverse cultural as they already educated for being respectful to people from different races or religion. Essentially, they learned about this from history because the act of racism tendention in the past has made rift between people from different groups and races. This act leads to war and people nowadays had learned the impact of that action. Hence, nowadays, they opt to live peacefully together. This practice taken some time to be happened. For example, Lee Kuan Yew, the Prime Minister of Singapore, used coercion to make people from different races to live together with an enforcement of proportion of races in one apartment complex. There are many benefits that can be acquired from living side by side with difference background such as maintain peace and avoided collision between groups. Furthermore, living without such problems can foster a positive development that leads to better human capital and quality of life. In addition, the cultural difference also beneficial for workforces. For example, in Indonesia, celebration dates from any cultures become a public holiday. While maintaining the peace, these celebration also can be a rest day for people who do not celebrate. To conclude, it is crucial for modern society to nurture the diversity as it will leads to peace. In addition, the more diverse the culture, the more public holiday we get to celebrate.