As computers can translate quickly and accurately with the development of technology, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that learning methodologies have surpassed our expectations as it has become more sophisticated and facilitated due to technological advancement. While it’s commonly held belief that learning a different language could be waste of time because of new developed solutions such as quick translators and other dedicated tools, there is also an argument opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that learning a different language is crucial in our day-to-day life. To begin with, human interactions are critical in our daily communication which could be through spoken words, that indicates we should dedicate a particular language to be our official way of communication. It also possible to say that, gaining the skill to learn a foreign language is your key to open endless gates of promising opportunities to cultural exchanges and other vital chances to life better life. For instance, A recent study showed that, a people who are bilinguals, have a more than 45% income and 50% income and better job offers respectively than individuals who have not studied other language. Another point to consider is that being taught a second language is not a fancy thing to have, but it is a demanding aspect as it been required quality to have for uncountable firms. In other words, it would enhance the probability to be accepted in multiple fields such as learning in top tier universities which is demanding to accumulate more than language to passe their initial acceptance criteria. In conclusion, I tend to believe that learning multiple language is beneficial for human beings and for better life quality and significant chances of learning and working.