It is important to involve punishment when educating children so that they can distinguish right and wrong. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this notion?

It is essential to give punishment to the children while educating them so that they can differentiate between right and wrong. This essay will discuss this point of view and give reasons as to why it is important to punish them in this regard. First of all, eduaction and upbringing go hand in hand especially during the early stages of life and in this crucial stage it is necessary to teach them and guide them in such a way which would build up their personality. For instance, those children whom are subjected to punishment when they perform some henious acts they would gradually develop a habit of avoidance of these mistakes as they know about the consequences and as a result it develops a sense of responsibility and discipline among them. On the other hand, punishment given to the children should be minor not major due to the reason major punishments sometimes leave a bad impact on their minds which in turn effect their personality in the long run. For example major punishments sometimes incite hatred against elders resulting in frustration and stubbornness in children or sometimes other personality disorders. In conclusion there are some ways for reformation of children like grounding the child for few hours until they realize their mistakes and apologies. In addition to it, ignorance is an other way to teach them the significance of discipline in life.In this way we would be able to cultivate their personality in a better way.It develops a sense of self resilience and preserverance among these children because education is not just related to gain knowledge it's basic purpose is to implement it's rulings in our lives.