Despite evidence that certain types of food are harmful, many people choose to eat unhealthy food. What do you think are the causes of this problem and measures can be taken to solve it?

It is argued that certain type of dietary patterns lead to negative health outcomes. Eventhough, evidence suggests certain types of diet might have harmful consequences they continue to consume the diet regardless. In this essay I will discuss the causes and will provide measures to prevent it. To begin with, the industrialization have built machines to mass produce, preserve and prepare them instantly upon request by the customer. Firstly, these types of diets are higly modified with sugar, salt and saturated fat to increase the palatability. In addition, they are highly calibrated and mass produced to maintain their taste. Moreover, the busy life style especially in urban area minimizes the time to prepare food, leading to rely on the convenience of these unhealthy diets. On the other hand, neccessary measures need to be attempted to minimize or eradicate the consumption of these diets. Adults should allocate time to prepare their food and carefully select the components of their daily intake. Children should be made aware and encouraged to bring food from home rather than purchasing outside. Workshops and awareness programs must be conducted by medical professionals to bring attention to the subject to collectively make changes. In conclusion, the consumption of these foods once in a while could be not that harmful. However, more evidence need to be accumulated and converted into simple language so everybody can collectively understand to make a beneficial change for the overall health and well being of the society.