Successful sport professionals earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified, while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an argument that it is justified to provide huge amount of money to successful sport players rather than other pivotal professionals, while others disagree with this statement. I personally agree with the latter opinion and I will elaborate more on both sides through this essay. People who believe that it is totally fair to provide enormous amount of salary for athletes have several reasons. Firstly, sport players need to be consistently trained before participating in a competition. As they are expected to win, they have particular trainers who exercise them hard. For example, badminton athletes are scheduled to be daily trained three years before joining an international competition. Secondly, sport professionals bring the big name of their nation, and thereby it will be such a prestigious to achieve an award. Thus, these people believe that athletes deserve to receive bigger income. In contrast, individuals who argue that it is an unjustified policy believe that other professions have more crucial roles to society. Doctors, as instance, need to stand by 24 hours a day in case there is an emergency call from a hospital. Additionally, they need to take longer years than ordinary bachelors in order to complete their medical degrees. Their average salary, however, was only less than half of sport players per year, even though they cure diseases and save patients' life. Therefore, while the atheles' contribution to society is not impactful, it is so unfair to provide astronomical amount of money for them. In conclusion, it is clear that sport professionals earn a great deal of money because they need to complete a long training process and they are country's representatives in an international competition. However, I firmly believe that it is unfair because they do not have direct impact to communities and other professions are more impactful to society in terms of providing services.