Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

A portion of people believe that locating the same outlet with identical products in different countries is a beneficial strategy, while some say otherwise.I agree with both perspectives.As that is the case, I will elaborate on why it is important, as well as why some people oppose the company’s initiative, with evidence for each claim. To begin with, some people agree with this approach because it may significantly boost a company’s sales.By opening shops across the continents, products displayed on the shelves could attract people ’s attention. This potential buyer will enter the outlet and browsing the product one by one.If it fits their style,obviously they will consider to buy it. For instance, a high-end brands like Chanel displays their best-seller product at the front of the boutique.Not only they could experience a face-to-face buying session in a well-decorated outlet, the top-notch service given by the staff also might be one of the reason why such brands have their own regular buyers.In short, this method will grow their annual revenue. On the contrary, the problem with this approach is that the product would be sold at a higher price in the imported countries compared to the country of origin.In light of this,companies must pay taxes to the country’s government. Aside from that,with a country declining economy, the exchange rates are definitely higher.. To illustrate, with the increasing strenght of US dollar against Malaysian Ringgit; American-owned brand like HM is getting expensive throughout past few decades. As a result, citezens could not afford the product anymore as it is out of their budget. To sum up, global expansion may cause discomfort to costumers due to increase of product’s prices. In conclusion, while some people disagree with opening the same stores across the globe, this method has overall played a vital role in increasing a company’s sales. Therefore,it is evident that opening shops in each country is necessary, even if it may have some setbacks for consumers.After a thorough analysis of this topic, brand owners could sell their products online to reach a wider audience.