Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, more and more children spend excessive time on their smartphones every day. There are several reasons leading to the case, which I think is a negative development. Some reasons are contributed to this habit for young people. First, due to the advancement of technology, children become more rely on their phones to learn new knowledge. For example, Chatgpt is widely used by younger generation, with the intelligent and timely reply, children can make use of these novel tools on there smartphones to improve their learning. Also, children are easy to be obsessed with entertaining functions of phones, such as mobile games and social media, which is hard to quit. Without cellphones, lots of pleasure will disappear to them. Despite the educational and amusing features of smartphones, for me, it is a negative phenomena that may do harm to children. The over-reliance of searching information using their phones may cause detrimental effects. While the information on the Internet may not be accurate all the time, children, who haven't developed their critical thinking, will not filter the knowledge they saw and may misinterprete misinterpreted the information. For instance, young children may learn ways to lose weight when spending time on the smartphones. However, many of the methods may damage children's health, leading to eating disorders or anxiety. In addition, children are not mature enought to controll their hours spending Change the form of the verb spent show examples on scrolling the phones, which may influence their physical and mental health. According to the news, children will play on thier phones at sleeping time, with the light closed. This turn out to be a serious problem for children, which causes eye problems much earlier. In conclusion, spending to much time on smartphones may associate with physical and mental problems for young children, which is a negative development.