A lot of people who wanted to become professional athlete give up this idea because of the fear of failure and parental pressure. Do you think that parents should support support children who want a career in sport?

Nowadays, can can be seen a rise in number of those who want to become athletes and start career in this field, although some parents are against it. This essay will explain in detail why i believe that parents must be supportive in relation with interest of their children and put forward several reasons why. In today's society there are plenty of youngsters who want to become athlete and some parents are against it due to several reasons. First of all, parents are trying to provide their children with stable work and make them fully independent for the life ahead, as being a sportsperson is risky and extremely competitive in comparison with other occupations, for example jobs like programming offering more places in a job market and became very steady. All these aspects are fudamentally affectin on standpoint of parents. On the other hand, supportiveness of elders can boost interest of children to sport and increase their motivation which can be crucial at the beginning of athlete's career. Moreover, being sportsman /sportswoman requires very active lifestyle which extremely helpful for both the body and mental well being too while in other occupations there is a lot of stress and pressure. In fact, professional athletes have hgih slaryies and contracts that are much more higher than annual slary of ordianry workers. To conclude, this essay explained why I believe that parents have to be supportive in terms of interests of their children and explained why.