Children nowadays are experiencing health issues, which were previously believed to be exclusive to adults. Obesity, a significant health problem, is widespread among young individuals. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

In the contemporary epoch, minors have several health problems, such as obesity, that are not common in the past. Due to the popularity of fast food, this issue takes place in many countries. In addition, disclosing the drawbacks of fast food in the media or books can be an effective solution. On the one hand, at present, fast food consumption is a growing trend, and the majority of youths utilize it as a meal. Not only does it not have nutrients, but it also has a high level of fat. Moreover, the ingredients that are employed in these types of food lead to fatness. Hence, juveniles who eat junk food get obese. According to the WHO organization, 20% of children who reside in the USA suffer from being fat. Further and even more importantly, television programs and documantries can play a crucial role to inform children the detrimental effects of these foods on their fitness levels. Thus, as a viable solution, government officials are able to employ some approaches to introduce the downsides of fast food. This activity assists minors in avoiding them to eat fast food. Indeed, if they recognize this food can cause not only being out of shape but also several cardiovascular ailments, they reduce their consumption. In conclusion, fast food is the prime reason for the fatness problem of children. A solution can be done is insights of the negative aspects of these types of food. In my opinion, this solution can be useful because whenever juveniles know these aspects, they can make better decisions to avoid these foods.