ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In a few nations, youth decides to do apprenticeships instead of opting for higher education. Although vocational training is a cost-effective option, the long term career prospects benefit from university education. Therefore, in my opinion going to college is essential for adoloscents considering downside of lack of education. The major advantage of choosing vocational training over studying is cost-effectiveness, as university education is expensive and students have to apply for education loans. For instance, instead of applying for loans to study further for pursuing career as an automotive technician, individuals can directly seek 6000 hours of apprenticeship and attain a similar status. Also, students start earning right away after secondary school by working full-time. Thus, work-based training is a feasible option, saving people a lot of money. Nevertheless, the job opportunities and salaries offered are directly proportional to the educational qualifications alongside work experience. For example, majority of the top executives of companies are recruited on basis of their qualifications listed on their job resumes. Additionally, through schooling people build connections and gain knowledge; hence, to achieve goals and higher positions on professional front, studying is crucial. In conclusion, most of the youth choose to do vocational traning instead of schooling. Whilst, it provides them monetary relief, as they start earning at a young age and don't have to take loans for education, pursuing a degree is still benefical for attaining high salary packages and attracting good job prospects. Consequenlty, from my perspective, it is a viable option to opt for a degree before gaining hands-on-experience.