Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet?

A portion of people argue that thevInternet contains too much destructive content.So,they urge the authorities to censor the website's content.I partially agree with this,acknowledging both positive and negative consequences.. As that is the case,I will elaborate on why government should filter a content of websites and why they should not. To begin with,there is no doubt that this approach may protect the vulnerable populations from dangers.Parents have provided at least one tablet each to their children.As their parents are busy working,no one can observe their usage of the devices. For instance,the younger generations love to watch videos on YouTube, however,not all YouTube content is suitable for their age. Consequently,if they click a video in which their target audience is not them,it would disrupt their intellectual development.In short,by doing this we can save underage people from harmful content. On the contrary, one of the setbacks of this approach is that it is likely to limit virtual interaction between humans.To illustrate, people of different ages use the Internet to communicate with their friends and and relatives to update what's new in their lives via Zoom,Google Meet and many more.Aside from that,information about global issues is impossible.In light of this,certain people have mutuals on their social media platforms which they share about the recent issue in their country. To sum up,it will be harder for us to connect with people if the government filters information on the internet In conclusion, while some people think the government should filter the content of certain sites, the Internet has overall played a vital role in connecting people from different places. Therefore,it is evident that despite we could protect younger generations from any harm,we cannot deny the Internet is part of us by now.After a thorough analysis of this topic,the government should enforce a new law regarding Internet regulations for minors.