The large amount of time and money that is spent on conserving wildlife would be better spent on improving the lives of humans. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Wildlife has always been an essential part of our ecosystem, thus, it has to be protected. Nowadays, it is often said that it is beneficial to donate money to conserve the environment. At the same time, however, others believe that such money would be better spent on topics related to humans, namely, decreasing the costs of life, developing social care, etc. While each of these views has both pros and cons, I believe that it is more beneficial to protect nature rather than humans. Wildlife is the foundation of our ecosystem, hence, by conserving it we also take care of ourselves. Everything that lives on the Earth is connected with each other; therefore, it is crucial not to allow fauna and flora to extinct as such a scenario would be disastrous for us as well. If the Earth was deprived of wild nature, it wouldn't be suitable for settlements anymore since the ecosystem would collapse. As a result, each possible action, including money donations, should be taken in order to protect it. On the other hand, there have been many significant problems associated with human life that should be solved too. Rising costs of living, improvement of social care, and getting rid of hunger in undeveloped countries are just a few examples of this. Consequently, the money that is allocated to nature's protection could, at least partly, improve the conditions of lives of thousands of people all over the world. However, such an approach, despite its strengths, would be disastrous for us as the unprotected nature would easily to extinct, consequently endangering our lives as well. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that the money spent on conserving wildlife should be allocated to the development of human lives. While such money could improve the living conditions of many people, at the same time it would leave the fauna and flora unprotected endangering the ecosystem as well as our lives.