Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more schoolwork. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Some people think children have too much time and should make good use of it by doing more academic works. In my opinion, I think children can decide what they want to do when they finish what they should do, for example, homework or school projects. It is important to keep a period of time blanked. Because when the children have nothing to do, they feel bored. Once they are bored, they will figure out what to do, maybe building a train by using toothpicks and flour. This process evokes children's creativity and imagination which help them find out they what their talents are and what they interests for their lives. On the other hand, if we fill children's schedules with study tasks and extras courses which they don't even interests in, they might lose their passion and their own responsibilities. I think parents and children should discuss how to use their free time flexibly. Leave some spaces for young individuals develop their skills and creativity. In conclusion, it is essential that children finish their basic schoolwork. With some asistance, children can learn how to organize their free time. Even when they have nothing to do, there must be some surprising results made by children.