Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that children should be encouraged to compete while others believe that children should learn to cooperate. The reason behind this belief is children become more useful adults when they learn to cooperate. I personally believe that it is more important for children to learn coopration than competition. Learning to compete with others is necessary in a child's life. Learning to compete helps a child to win each situation in his life. When a child is competitive, and when he sees someone is performing better than him, he will obviously try to perform better. Instilling this sense in his mind will help him to succeed in life. For instance, when a child wants to be the best among all, he is more courageous to perform well in each competition. However, I personally believe that a sense to compete sometimes creates jealousy in the mind of the children. On the contrary, learning to coperate operate is useful in many ways. It helps to make an useful adult. When a child learns to coperate operate corporate, he will become more caring and empathetic towards others. Cooperation is one of the most important skills, which is required in both personal and professional lives. A cooperative child is more courageous to help others, and more prepared for his future. For example, in Australia, students are taught to become cooperative because it helps them to shine in their future professional life. Therefore, I believe that children should learn to cooperate. In conclusion, while instilling a sense of competition is important for a child to become succeed in life, being cooperative is more important because it helps a child to become caring and empathetic.