in the future nobody will buy printed newpapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been contended that online reading will certainly be the futuristic dominant, and all physical books and newspapers will be obsolete. While i acknowledge the significant role of internet in modern society, i am of the opinion that technologies will never be able to replicate the experience of reading physical contents thoroughly. Internet has already offered an open access to numerous contents, a practice that is persumed to continue. It gives individuals a global access to a myriad of articles and contents from all corners of the earth, which are almost costless. with a single click individuals can get information about social, economic, hystorical and even medicinal material, and the high number of visitors of site such as Wikipedia, Guardian and Medscape is a testament to this phenomenon. Consequently, the convenience of having access to a whole library whithin the palm of your hand coupled with low prices and even cost-free contents have promised an ever-increasing popularity of online reading among readers. While online reading offer several benefits, it falls short of replicating all aspects of printed material. Firstly, researches have shown that online and screen reading have fragmented our attention span. As soon as one goes online, they are bombarded with numerous unsolicited glamorous materials, and become so immeresed in the allure of the endlees choices that get off track. Therefore, a technology that once was established to serve humanity is now becoming an enemy to their productivity and efficacy. To adress this issues, a multitude of campaigns and seminars have been hold to encourage people to get beck to the old habit of reading printed materials. Moreover, holding a physical book in one's hand and enjoying the smell of fresh papers is what online articles cannot match. In conclusion, although online reading offer several benefits and may become a dominant in future, they will never be able to take the whole stage.