In the past, when student did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantage and disadvantage of this development?

Scholars used to continue their studying in their country in some years ago. However, these days more and more students tend to apply for foreign universities around the world. That is to say, there are various opportunities to study in abroad. It is clear that there are some plus points and downsides of studying in other countries. In this essay, I will present some significant benefits and drawbacks of this decision. One of the most momentous merits of studying in abroad is that students have this chance to study in toppest universities and expand their knowledge. In other words, if learners study in a fabulous foreign country, they will be able to use its facilities which are more practical and useful. Another notable advantage is that students can be familiar with different culture and tradition in abroad. Not only can scholars learn various culture, but also they get new experience from other nations. Moreover, being among new individuals with new culture can be astonishing and brilliant for some students. In contrast, studying in abroad has some significant demerits for learners. Firstly, learning a new language and communicating with others are often challenging for some students. Otherwise stated, some students may find it so tough to connect with local people in a foreign country and it can lead to disappointment or depression. Secondly, if scholars decide to study in another country, they might be far away from their family and friends and obliged to not visit them for several years. Furthermore, finding new friends in order to spend time with them can be hard in a foreign country. To conclude, there is no doubt that studying in a new country has a lot of advantages, such as having new opportunities and experiences. However, there are some serious disadvantages of this development like learning a new hard language and being away from family.