Some people think that young people should follow traditions of the society. While other people think that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Several individuals believe that the youth should follow the traditions of society while others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Personally, I shall discuss both sides in more detail in this essay before giving my opinion. On the one hand, it is thought that the senior generation should follow the traditions of the society because of some major reasons. Firstly, this can help to protect history and culture. Secondly, following the traditions of society helps narrow the gap between the older generation and the younger generation. For example, Vietnamese tradition is that a man will live with his parent after getting married and his wife will be responsible for taking care of his parent. This helps strengthen family relationships and make all members of his family feel happy. On the other hand, some say that the youth should have the freedom to behave as individuals because the world is more and more changing. Thus the senior people also change to adapt and survive in modern life. For instance, in the above story, If the man loves a woman coming from another country, and her culture is not living with her husband's family after getting married. In this case, if the man still follows the tradition of society, he will lose his love. This can bring him unhappy feelings which will effect negatively on his life quality. In conclusion, I think that young people should be free to behave as individuals because it helps them adapt and survive in modern life easily and can contributes to improving their life quality