In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Seeking jobs sometimes puts people in a dilemma situation in whom has to prioritize between their career or their prior social circles like friends or family members. Each has a downside as well as an upside relatively depending on the culture anyone lives in. From my perspective, however, separating from close friends or even families for a such critical reason is more beneficial than otherwise. To illustrate how we can take advantage by keeping a distance from our previous network, there is a wise man who once said that many great people have already wandered about for work. The fourth President of Indonesia Abdurrahman Wahid, for instance, had been liberated from his own family and some friends since high school in Yogyakarta until his bachelor's journey in Egypt and Baghdad. By doing so, Mr. Wahid could have more free will and focus on developing his knowledge and doing work. Nevertheless, moving away from families and close friends is painful occasionally in which we, as humans, yearn for them. Yet, in the modern age with some technological advances, people around the world now can still keep in touch by social media platforms. No matter how far the place we stay to find or do work, we remain be able to engage with our previous networks. Hence, the distance issues, in my opinion, tend to be easy to solve with technology. While someone yet communicates with their families, for example, at the same time they can still be focused on the work they are conducting or looking for.