In the modern world, many employees lack soft skills such as communication and working in teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are an increasing number of employees that are lacking non-congnitive skills such as communication skill, team-working skill, creactivity, to name but a few. This essay is aim to examine the rationales behind this issue and illustrate the influence of the lack of such skills. To commence with, one of the underlying reason why employees are lacking of soft skills is that these kind of skills are difficult to teach, especially in Asian countries such as China and Korean. Due to the examination-oriented eduaction system, most, if not all of the people in such countries cannot develop their own soft skills effectively. For example, people in Hong Kong put much effort and considerable time in doing past paper, training exam skills, participating tutorial class. Therefore, there is less, if not no time left for them to cultivate their non-cognitive skills, which cannot be taught in textbook, tuturial class. For that reason, when they enter their workplaces, it has no coincidence that they are lack of soft skills. Worse still, there are some ramifications of the lack of such skills. The most dominent one is that their competiveness will be decreased due to the degeneration of the university degree. As university graduates are ubiquitous in the impending 21st centry, many companies will not only look for your educational level,but they will also tend to look for your soft skills since everyone need to cooperate with each other in their workplaces. For instance, when I work at a commercial company, I need to collaborate with my assitanst and my teammate in order to give a flawless proposal to my boss. Therefore, without the well development of the soft skills, seldom will a person get employed. To sum up, on top of priortising prioritizing academic performance, the cultivation of the soft skills cannot be overlooked. With the nuturing of the soft skills, it is my fervent conviction that it will significantly bolster one's competiveness when someone want to look for a job.