Governments should spend more money on public transportation systems than on road infrastructure. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, public transportation is one of the essential things that we need in our daily life activities. Besides that, there is road infrastructure which also supports our movement by using private or public vehicles. Ultimately, I partially agree that the government should spend money on public transportation, but I also recognize that road infrastructure also takes a major portion of our transportation facilities. To begin, public facilities not only are used by our people to support their needs for transportation, but also to reduce traffic jams. For instance, many cities have a higher population than rural areas, its related to a higher number of private vehicles used by society. That is one of the reasons why public transportation needs to be considered by the government. Moreover, some people have the opinion that road infrastructure is more important than public transportation so the government should spend more money. Instead of these becoming debatable, the government should prioritize solutions which will taken for society. For example, in cities with the number of citizens growing fast, it is necessary for the government to take second priority for road infrastructure and give a major portion of attention to public transportation. In conclusion, even public transportation and road infrastructure have their own advantage, it is depends on how the condition in the location of the government lead.