Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree? Write at least 250 words.

It is conventionally accepted by society to consider that youths do not understand the world of work, and that schools ought to be involved in ensuring pupils spend little time working and learning. I totally disagree with this statement. Firstly, schools pay little attention to teaching; that is why the main problem is the duration of studying. The more time pupils spend learning certain subjects, the more skills they will have, required for a certain kind of work. Moreover, insufficient time is spent on each topic. For example, school employees may explain a specific concept of math as it seems to them good enough, but students do not comprehend because they need more time to be spent on it. Therefore, this is one of the major factors that influence students ' understanding, and school employees should pay more attention to a particular topic if students have not fully figured it out. Secondly, no less significant problem is the lack of practice. Nowadays, the young generation is addicted to believing that only skills and proper education will fulfill their expectations. But no less important a role is played by teachers, who have to make their apprentices practice the accomplishments they have acquired during classes. In addition, students should be interested in self-practice, because lessons at school are not always enough to hone their skills. For instance, teenagers should take self-organizational and self-motivational actions to obtain better outcomes in future jobs. In this case, teachers have to support students, whereas learners must motivate themselves in order to reach the specific aims they want. In conclusion, there are two factors that are considered to play a key role in children's understanding of the world of work.