In the near future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying to what extent do yo agree or disagree with this statement.

There are common belief such as printed materials newspapers, journals and books will completely lose their potential in regards a necessity in the future, as they will be replaced with online ones for free. I absolutely agree with this statement. Firstly, advancements in technology makes reading more convenient. Nowadays electronic devices like computers and phones become inseparable items as they made our lives much easier than in the past. On top of that, they also continue improving and creating new features that will encourage our reading likelihood. For instance, my phone has an app which can read aloud any book and it is very useful as I am always busy with my work. With the help of my phone, I can listen to any book while working. Secondly, access to the internet allows online reading to be more suitable both financially and academic purposes. The Internet has a huge impact on our lives and on the way how we read and consume information. Individuals do not need to search libraries and arxiv materials any more. Because everyone can now simply seek any book or reading knowledge from the internet which is often free. For example, in my freshman year in the university, I struggled with finding an article for my daily studies from the library. Thanks to the internet I eventually was able to find information that I looked for. To conclude, despite the fact that printed materials still have their potential I think that in the future we do not need them as they will replaced by new advanced devices.