Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes agreeable that having a competition is beneficial to work, school, and even our daily lives. However, others believe that cooperation is a better alternative, which I totally agree that working places and schools should equip with. On the one hand, working or studying in a competitive environment may be a good thing. While it provides an intensive and severe atmosphere, people can boost their efficiency and improve their performance in order to receive accomplishment and win applause by their supervisors or teachers. Also, competing against each other can stop someone from lazy or inefficient attitudes, offering a working or educational place for people to enhace their abilities and skills. In this way, having a competition brings a positive outcomes in works and schools. However, I believe that from a long-term perspective, a cooperated environment will lead to better achievements. Firstly, with cooperation, workers and students can gather their thoughts and advantages, contributing to innovative and well-organized plans as well as projects. While everyone has their own merits and demerits, by helping each other and receiving advice at work and school, people can realize the part that they had neglected before. In addition, if people always work and study in a competitive surrounding, large pressure may avoid people to perform their best. Therefore, cooperation is needed for the allocation of the works. For example, when doing a proposal at work or school, it is difficult to finish all the job alone with the limited amount of time. Due to this, people in groups to work together will reduce the stress and achieve the requirement on time. In conclusion, despite the positive outcomes contribute by a competition at work or school, it is better for workers and students having cooperation, showing the power of a team coherence.