Many children today spend a lot of time on social media which hurts their grades. what is the cause of this? What can be done to solve this?

It is considered that most of the children are attaining low marks due to excessive usage of social media. This essay will discuss the major cause of this problem as well as some possible solutions. To commence with, children are gaining Low grades because of the connections with their friends and families on social media like on Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp however they like to share photos,and videos with each other while they spend more than enough time on social media without knowing that it is the waste of time additionally, they start to spend their study time to chitchat with their schoolfellows.The second important cause of this problem is the addiction to online games for example PUBG, the famous online game played by the adults, in one research it has been shown that many adults have committed suicide due to this game. This is because, in online games, children can talk to each other that's they focus less on a study that leads to lower their grades. Moving towards the solution of this problem, the first possible solution is parental control, parents should have strong control on their children so that they can teach them both the benefits and flaws of technology so they should create time limits for chatting with friends. second solution is that the government should focus on the access of the internet. hence government should pay attention to who can access the websites and they should also ban specific online games. For instance, in one study it has been shown that in the USA, around about 60% of games are not accessible to school-going children. To sum up, social media have both advantages and disadvantages hence sometimes problems overweight the benefits so the excessive use of social media leads children to lower their grades.