In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Future always has been an unknown world, making people wonder how it will be? One of the expectations is the widespread use of driverless vehicles; cars, all transport means and trucks that only transport passengers. The question here is what advantages and disadvantage will come with this trend and which one outweight outweighs another? In my opinion, the advantages are outstanding. To start with advantages, using driverless autos leads to less possibility of accidents and more safety. AI, which will be the driver, is accurate enough at following the rules. Therefore, with safe speed and obeying the rules, there will be no deadly accidents, taking so many lives. Moreover, travel time will be shorter because unless humans, AI does not need to take a rest once in every 3 hours of driving. Thus, they can transport passengers without any time wasted. It means that transport system will function flawlessly. Another benefit of this trend is that public transport can be 24/7. There is no driver so transport means, such as trains, buses and taxies will be able to be active all day and night. However, there might be some disadvantages for these vehicles. Firstly, some people regard driving as a hobby. They enjoy riding, and with the rise of driverless cars, they may lose their favorite activity. Secondly, even if programmers check their codes on automatic cars several times, AI still can make mistakes due to a bug or glitch in its programming. Some dangerous situations occurred in driving need fast reactions and programmers may fail to prepare AI for it. For example, AI can lose the control of the car while driving in a specific moment which can lead to a catestrophic accident. In conclusion, higher safty, shorter travel time and no wasted time in travelling makes driveless autos something to welcome. On the other hand, there are a couple of concerns about these cars, including lost of favorite hobby for some people and AI programming bugs which sometimes can lead to dangerous accidents.