Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since ages,farming has been the major source for the prosperity of the country. Science has modfied the farming.I absolutely agree with that scientific advancements have completely improved the farming in terms of yield,growth and job creation. Nowdays, science has made the significant progress in the machinery and automation that have improved the techniques and sowing methods for farming for example the job that was completed in days has reduced markedly. Science has reduced the labour cost. For instance, the crops were harvested by large number of people in past while on the other hand with advancements of science only 1 or two machines are outperforming than large number of people. One heated argument in this regard is that science has increased the efficiency and yield of the crops which has created the significant impact on the economy. For example automated machines are less frequent in making the mistakes.They plough the fields with great precision and hence improve the growth. On contrary,in past the farming methods and techniques were very outdated.Most of the jobs were taken over by the farmers and manual labourers. one or two decades ago people used the manual ways to harvest the crops which took days to reach to the market and most of them were damaged before they reach to the customers. In addition to that,sowing techniques were very outdated that resulted the inevitable delay in the growing which impacted the demand because need of the particular crop is highly dependent on the season if you are selling the things when season is out it will impact the sales and in turn the farming would not be able to prosper. In conclusion, science is playing the vital role in the farming.It has altered the picture of the entire business. Evolution of scienfic techniques and methods have increased the efficiency to grow and cut,invention of hybrid seeds resulted the increased growth markedly. Hence I strongly agree that science impacted the farming a lot.