Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation has become the top priority for most countries in order to become wealthy. It is believed by the masses that this increasing trend has left devastating effects on nature. According to me, Although globalisation brought some changes, environmental loss is non negotiable. On one hand, Increasing setup of industries leads to deforestation, endangers the habitat of wildlife and leaves detrimental effects on both fauna and flora. To elaborate, According to recent data, In a decade logging have increased twice in order to meet requisite demands of industrialisation and more than 50,000 species have become extinct each year including koalas, Spix Macaw and many more. Also, industrialisation is contaminating water and air, for example the recent study has shown that asthma and kidney related issues have increased to 35 percent between 2019 and 2024. On the other hand, Even though globalisation has negative impact, it brought some positive changes too. Firstly, It generated more job opportunities, for example, in order to lock a deal or to communicate with other countries,several interpreters with good communication skills are required. Secondly, Not only it created job opportunities, but also ameliorated their lives, For instance, all different types of industries requisite different skills, which can make them financially independent. In conclusion, Despite the fact that globalisation has launched sophisticated world, it is important to prioritise the environment vigorously. So, it is important to take care to care of environment and the wildlife animals. Without the nature human kind is nothing.