Some people prefer to listen to music while studying, as music has a calming effect on the mind. Others prefer a pin drop silence in order to concentrate on the content they are studying and have an undivided attention while they do so.Which option works better for you and why do you think the other option is not viable to ensure a successful

Some people listen to music while they study because the melody calms the mind. Meanwhile, others prefer to study in silence because it helps to focus and concentrate. Although everyone has their own preferences, studying in silence is more preferrable since our mind is not disturbed with sounds. Firstly, listening to music while studying causes the brain to proceed more than one thing at once which will get many people distracted. This distraction will disturb the overall focus of the studying process, and it often cause them to lose interest to continue studying. For instance, a library never play background music for people to listen while they read or study because a lot of people tend to focus more in the silence. Therefore, studying works best in a convenient and quiet place such as in the library. In addition, studying in silence helps the mind to get less overwhelmed. It is certain that everyone gets to learn about a very hard task or assignment at least once, and even such calming music can be a bothersome during this moment. For example, a friend of mine who was an avid music listener had to stop the music as she had to finish a syntax assignment in a 40 minutes deadline. As a result, studying with no sound can help people to feel less stressed when they have to get something done quickly. In conclusion, while some majority of people prefer to study with the company of music, I believe that studying in silence offers better benefits as it prevents people from getting distracted and it will make studying less overwhelming.