In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Over time, more people in some countries are interested in the history of their homes because it may be beneficial to know about the age of the house. Besides this, they take help from experts and websites to research it. The major reason for knowing about the history of their house could be beneficial. First, they can learn about the true past owners and their history, which is an important aspect of long-term living. Additionally, it helps them to know about the durability of the house, which creates a safe environment to live in because sometimes the current owner is unaware of its condition. For example, recently, a friend of mine purchased an older house, but he was not aware of the house's safety, so he got the house inspected to know about the durability of it. However, the owner has to face a number of difficulties to find out the past life of the house, so they may converse with neighbors to know about the property as well as hiring an expert, which gives them a determinate result. Additionally, an individual can use some websites, such as househistory.com, which may help to do so by providing methods and information. For instance, a friend of mine used an online platform to identify information about the house. He uploaded the snaps of the house onto the website. After that, it was processed by AI, and then an appropriate result was provided.   In conclusion, today people are aware before purchasing older houses because they are concerned about the house's safety and then use various methods, such as websites, experts, and neighbors. The owner should provide all vital details to the customer before selling it to avoid unnecessary research