Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A certain fraction believes that full- time education should be obligatory until 18 years old. This point of view does not sit well with me. Firstly, this kind of education may demand most of the student’s time and force them to spend fewer hours on their hobbies or social life. Because of the long class sessions, students are only able to find time at late hours which is not so suitable for spending with friends or socializing. Furthermore, excessive amounts of lessons create an environment where students only focus on their tasks and do not have the chance to spend their time on hobbies or creativity. Secondly, some harmful impacts of full- time education on students’ general well-being are the additional reasons that support my perspective. Many hours that have been spent in school can make students feel tired which reduces productivity. The average time per day that is spent on school is 7-8 hours, considering the homework which also takes approximately 3-4 hours, nearly half of the day is allocated only for education. In addition, a large amount of homework with strict deadlines can lead to chronic disorders such as depression or anxiety. To sum up, while some people recommend full- time education as mandatory, this idea does not align with my viewpoint. I suggest creating an environment where children are encouraged to dedicate their time to sharpen their creativity, learn skills that will have a positive effect on their future careers and last but most important find their own ways themselves which is important to create real adults for the community.