In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

While it is widely debated that the benefit of university students living with their family outweights those who attend in another city, others argue that living away from home during college aids students with transient phase of adulthood. Hence, I personally agree with the former side as it can reduce the living expense of moving out along with maintain relationship with love's one will be elaboratd on in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to said that staying at home could help in reduce expenses tremendously. This is possibly because the costs of moving out can be very expensive such as rent, electricity and water bill, foods and transportation fees. Take middle class parents, for example; moving out could costs double that of the living expenditure that charge every month and that is why some student might want to support their family financially by staying with the family instead. Hoewever, some opponents of this idea might argue that live independently from their parents could help them become more responsible as they have to manage their own expenses on rent, and other costs on their own. From my point of view, I reckon that staying with family does not define the indendency independency of an individual seeing that it could reduce the expenses prominently along with able to stay with your support systems. Based on my personally experiences of living at the dormitory at a 40 km campus away from home, the costs of living per month is very high, namely, delivery food and eating out, if you do not cook. In summary, although it is undeniable that some people found it uncomfortable to live thieir family due to privacy and independency, I am of the opinion that in terms of finance staying with family can be a very good way to reduce expenses and building relationship with family members before adulthood segragate it.