Some people think that detailed criminal description on newspapers and TV programs has bad consequence, so this kind of information should be restricted on media. To what extent do you agree?

Many people believe that sharing too much details of a crime to the public on newspaper and TV might lead to negative outcomes, therefore, this kind of information should be restricted. In my view, I strongly agree that this type of information must be controlled and not available to everyone. When putting specific details of a criminal description out to the media bad consequences might occur, because others with bad intentions may use this information and repeat the crime. For example, one time a criminal in japan tried to kill someone, although he faild the attempt to the murder was so smart that it aired on live television with every little detail included. In addition, years later a man was murdered in the US, moreover, after a lot of investigation the police figured that the killer followed the same steps of the attempt the happened in Japan. On the other hand, it is useful for people to know these detailed stories in order to be careful and warn others. For instance, one time some guy took advantage of underage girls online by attracting them to do things for him and by taking sexual pictures of themselves. Later on he go arrested and the tactics that he used on these girls got exposed. Consequently, many people learned from this story to not trust anyone online, furthermore, now lectures about this are held in schools in order to avoid being in these situations and keep everybody safe. In conclusion, Although sharing criminal descriptions to the media is helpful to protect ourselves, many bad people will take advantage of it and use it for horrible things.