More and more work is being carried out by machines in all areas of our lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Discuss with appropriate examples.

These days many works are carried out by machines in all parts of our lives. The advantages of this phenomenon are completing task on time, and saving time and energy. The disadvantages of working with the help of machines are all types of works cannot be done by them, and it causes unemployment problem. One of the advantages of doing work with the help of machine is completing task on time. Machines complete tasks within a timeframe. Moreover, completing work with the help of machines saves time and energy. If a machine does a significant part of a human responsibility, a person can invest that time in self-care, or spend quality time with family. For example, everyday we use washing machine to wash our clothes. It requires at least 1 hour to wash clothes, and if we do it by washing machine, we can invest that time somewhere else. One of the disadvantages of doing work with machines is it creates job shortage in the job market. If human responsibilities can be done by machines, companies will no longer looking for human workforce. Moreover, all works cannot be done by machines There are some work responsibilities, which human can do only. These sorts of works cannot be done by machines. For example, raising a child cannot be done by a machine. A parent or caregiver will understand the emotions and needs of the child, and a machine is not capable of doing that. In conclusion, all works cannot be done by machines. Although it saves time and energy of a human, it initiates unemployment problems in the job market. Moreover, machines are not suitable to perform all types of tasks.