In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem?

It is widely known that childhood obsesity in on the rise in several nations which is quite an alarming issue that both individual and authorities worldwide concerned. I personally viewed that the change in lifestyles such as inactive activities and poor diet control could largely impact on youngster to become obese and how the parents as well as the governement do to solve this problem will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible that the alteration in behaviour of people could tremendously affect their health, especially children. This is possibly because with the emerge of gadgets that aids people to live conveniently than in the past, it can induced the children to be more preserved and likely to devote their time on screen over hang around with friends. Another, the overconsuming habits of the children especially on high fat food and sugary drinks can affect children health to become more fat. The combination of both aforementioned factors: sedentary lifestyle and poor diets can contribute obesity in the young. Therefore, there is a research show Change the form of the verb shows show examples that being potato couch and over eating high calories make people to gain more weight. However, I strongly believe that this concern is manageable as long as variety of measures must be taken and the participation from the parents. In terms of individuals, parents play major role in nuturing their children. The parents should promote healthy living lifestyle such as going out and do activities with their children in order to get rid of extra calories they consume and they prepare nutritious meal plan for their kid as well. They might make some deals or reward with their kid if they eat vegetables in order to stay healthy. For a bigger scale, the government should step in and hand in their hand to promote better quality of life of the children such as propose healthy lunch scheme in school or funding outdoor activities. Take Japan, for example; they are renown of low percentages of obese children as the government offer a healthy and nutritous lunch schemes in every school. The foods were designed by nutritionists along with cooked served with good proportion for the children. This scheme prove to be success in preventing their children to become fat. In summary, although it is undeniable that the changes in lifestyle of todays' people could affect on health considerably, I am of the opinion that there are several options to resolve this either from the parents or the government in order to create a better quality of life for their future citizens.