Air transport is increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to other countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. Some people say this is good but other believe the use of air transport for this purpose is not justified. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern times, air transport is utilized in order to deliver fruits and vegetables in which countries that have weather conditions that are not feasible for the growth of the plant. Other people thought it is a good practice, while others point out the unjustifiable expenses. In this essay I will discuss the two oppossing views and give opinion on the subject matter. On one hand, air transport is an expensive tool to secure products that are unavailable in a specific place. Additionally, fuel and maintenance costs are enormous on planes that affects the government's budget. Thus, some citizens consider this to be impractical due to some other issues that needs attention such as healthcare and education. Moreover, it would be insensitive to allocate budget on air delivery if there are more pressing issues such as poverty crisis. On the other hand, the air transport system causes stimulation to the economy that is why other people favour the practice. Furthermore, the plane industry and business sectors are the main beneficiary on this cycle. As a result, there will be varied options in the market and the competition of the companies will be tight. On consumers' perspective vast options of vegetables, fruits and other products are available to select on the market. Personally, I am in favour of not spending air transport to acquire goods. Although there are possibility of economy boosts, yet there are other attention that needs more funding such as health, safety and poverty. Additionally, it would be helpful for the government to motivate farmers to cultivate crops that can be grown locally. As a result, agricultural industries will be improved rather than have band-aid solutions. In conclusion, although there are benefits of patronizing air transport to avail the products, yet the drawbacks such as maintenance costs are impractical.