In some counties, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, more and more people have difficulty with health problems, such as high blood pressure, diabetes, and so on because of various unhealthy foods. As a result, some people suggest the government should charge taxes related to food or something. From my perspective, I partially disagree with this idea. People who think the authorities need to impose a tax on fast food indicate excess intake of fried foods can cause the body to suffer plenty of diseases and it is impossible to prohibit eaters not to have this kind of food. However, the government has to assume responsibility for the public well-being simultaneously. Therefore, they have no option but to make alternative methods, that is, to produce the law about tax on unhealthy refreshments, which may inhibit consumers' desire for this category of high-salt, high-fat stuff before they purchase them. As far as I am concerned, if the authorities charge a fast- food tax in order to regulate the multitude's yearning for delicious, but greasy things in case those foods degrade our bodies, it may be futile because there are several reasons why people have trouble in their health, such as less exercise, a degraded lifestyle, and so on. Additionally, eating whatever kind of food belongs to people's will, the government does not have the right to add a tax for this purpose for everyone's body. It could bring about protests from people who stand in a variety of positions. If the health authority wants to improve the public's health problems, it can resolve this issue by publicizing the defects of fast food and inculcating awareness of the need to care for health. In a nutshell, instilling knowledge and information about fried food's influence on the body of the masses is important and thus makes eaters become more health -conscious. In addition, I believe that avenue is way better and more effective than charging tax on specific food.